WIP: Editing Update

I am still working on the last few scenes of my novel. I read somewhere that Hemingway–was it Hemingway? There was some famous author who wrote the last page of some famous book 33 times. This makes me feel better. So far that guy is about 20 rewrites ahead of me.

So, even though what I feel like I’m doing is blinking at an empty screen while inside my head I’m rushing through possibilities and thinking, “Nope, that doesn’t feel right” to each and every one and going back and removing scenes I already wrote… what I’m actually doing is making progress. I’m figuring out what I don’t want the ending to be.

Right?

Right. Nods.

Things are going great. I am almost there.

Leave a Reply

